Little Notes: Listening To The Silence

Hello Gorgeous Souls!

I know that it’s been quiet over here, so let me give you a little behind the scenes break down.

I won’t lie, the first part of this week has been very difficult for me. I didn’t do any work or much of anything on Monday or Tuesday, which wasn’t my intention. I just wasn’t up to it. I’m a little scared right now. I’m creating these plans and coming up with ideas for all the changes I want to make, and that’s always both a good and a bad thing for me. I want to create very amazing these and put myself out there in the world, but failure terrifies me. I don’t want to fail. I know that’s inevitable, and everyone fails at something, but I would like to live in a perfect little world where nobody ever fails or gets hurt. And I don’t think that’s too much to ask! Okay, yes I do. Because that’s the craptastic part. We have to fail in order to truly appreciate our success. So I’m going to have to let go and give it my all. But I’m scared. I really am. And those pesky little thoughts keep coming back to my head. “What if you give it everything you’ve got and all that you are, and it still isn’t enough?” “What if you put who you really are out there, and everyone hates you for it?” I hate those thoughts. They bring me down to places I never want to see. But I’ve got to face them. They aren’t going to go away. I can’t change them. So I have to change me. I have to answer those thoughts with better ones. I have to say “I’m doing it anyway.” and “I like me. If they don’t, that’s their problem.” And I’ll get there. But right now I’m still taking the steps. So here’s a step coming up:

On Monday, I’ll be officially opening my Etsy shop. Whether I feel ready or not. Whether I feel good enough or not. It’s going to open on Monday. No excuses. No options. I’m going to do it. I’m ready.

Love always, 

Wren

 21010972809_0d51f0d89b_o

Leave a Reply

