Little Notes: Summer Days

Hello Darling Hearts,

Summer often brings to mind lazy days spent in the sunshine (or in front of the A/C šŸ˜‰ Texas, people, Texas!) I prefer those days to be spent with a book in hand, sipping on iced tea. And those are good days! Everyone needs to experience lazy days. They are so enjoyable. “What did you do today?” “Abso-fruit-ly nothing!” Because all of those “nothings”, all of those little things are actually important things. They’re the things you choose to do. You aren’t working and doing the things you are “supposed” to do. You’re making a choice to do something you enjoy. Which means that it’s probably something you need to do. Whether it’s reading a book just for fun, crafting just for fun, napping because you want to, baking for enjoyment… etc. Whatever it is, you’re doing it for you. And that’s awesome!

So what am I doing? Well, I’m trying to blend Summery laziness and important productiveness into one thing. I’m writing, videoing, editing, blogging, creating, changing, and enjoying. And it’s extraordinarily fun! Some days it doesn’t go as planned. Some days I’ll be thinking about how much I need to write a blog post/make a video/do SOMETHING and decide not to do…. anything. And I usually get angry at myself for it later. But, I’m learning. I’m learning to just get out there and DO it. It’s SO much easier that way. And I’m getting there.

My productivity is getting better and better. And things are getting better. I suppose I’m starting to finally realize just how connected those two things are. I can’t expect things to change unless I’m the one changing them. I can hope for change, but I have to be prepared to accept that it isn’t going to happen unless I make it happen.

I’ll write more later.

Love always,

Wren

Ā #RainyDays soothe my #soul šŸ’§šŸ’§šŸ’§šŸ˜ŠšŸ’§šŸ’§šŸ’§

Leave a Reply

