I Am Enough.

Hello Darling Hearts!

This is insane. This is almost impossible.

But it happened.

And I have to share it with you.

Because last night I came to the greatest realization I’ve had in life so far.

I finally said it. I finally believed it.

I Am Enough.

I felt like I was on top of the world.

I said goodbye to Lauren the negative self critic.

Because I realized that she was my worst bully.

She hurt me more than anyone else ever has.

I said things to myself that I would never, in my cruelest moments, say to someone else.

But I took it as if I deserved it.

As if I deserved hate.

And you know what?

I don’t.

There is enough hate in this world already. There are enough people to hate me. Why be one of my own enemies.

Not anymore.

Never again.

I am enough. Because I give all of myself.

I am beautiful. My flaws make me more of who I am.

I lead with my heart instead of my head. But it’s okay. Because my feelings matter.

I do not know everything. But I can learn the things I need to learn.

My body is not perfect. But it can do the things I need it to do.

My life is not perfect. But I am making it better every day.

My past is not perfect. But it is behind me.

This world is not perfect. But I am going to make it better.

I am not perfect. But who ever said I needed to be?

I am not perfect. But the people who demand perfection are not worthy of me.

I am not perfect. But I am me.

And that is enough. I am enough.

For years I hated myself.

I have even gone so far as to say that I look like there is something wrong with me.

I have cried over how I look. Desperately wishing to look like someone else.

I have hated life. Asking God why he chose this life for me.

Never again.

I am worth more than that.

I am enough.

And I will continue to grow. Continue to become a better version of myself.

But right now?

I am enough.

And that value is not based on what others see in me.

That value is based on what I see in myself.

I have waited years for this.

I am enough.

It was worth waiting for.

It’s time for a new chapter. It’s time to change. And I’m ready for that change.

I am Lauren Ceallaigh, and I am enough.

Thank you, to everyone who has helped me realize this.

I could not have done it without you.

Love always,

Signature

Leave a Reply

