#100HappyDays – Why I Am Doing It

Hello Dear Ones!

If you’re following my Instagram, you’ve probably noticed that I have begun the #100HappyDays Challenge.

The challenge is simple, or so it appears.

Post one picture of something that makes you happy every day for 100 days.

No biggie, right?

Except that it kind of is.

So much so, that 71% of the people who started this challenge weren’t able to finish it.

The excuse was that they were “too busy” to find the time for happiness.

71% of people are too busy to be happy!

To me, that is a big deal!

And I was almost one of the 71%! When I first heard about this website I thought: “That’s really cool! But 100 days….. that’s a lot to ask. Would I even remember?”

Thankfully, after reading the website, I changed my mind.

It’s just one picture.

A couple of minutes a day.

Taking the time to say: “This. This made me happy today. And it was a good day because of that.”

What I basically decided to do was find something awesome every day.

And to me, awesome meant something big. Something that made sense, and made everyone happy.

But I quickly realized that was not how I really needed to do this.

This wasn’t about everyone else. This was about me.

And at first that sounds really selfish, but it actually isn’t. And I’ll tell you why.

The happier I am, the better I can be at helping others.

That’s what it all comes down to.

If I am feeling happiness, true amazing happiness, I can do so much more.

Because when I’m happy, I feel empowered.

Like I can do everything I’ve ever dreamed of.

Joy is powerful.

It changes everything.

So I decided to look for all the things, big and small, that make me happy.

Some of the things I post won’t apply to you at all. But that’s okay. This is my 100 days. And I want them to be real. Truthful.

The other day I posted a picture of the wind chimes I could hear outside while I was reading. Those wind chimes don’t mean anything to you. But they made me smile. They gave me a feeling of peacefulness. They made me happy.

That’s what this is about. Those things that just make you happy. And they can be those big deal things, or they can be the small things that actually do mean a big deal, at least to you.

It just comes down to choosing to be happy. Saying “Yes. I deserve happiness!”.

Because you are your best self when you’re happy. And if you truly want to do anything, you need to strive to be your best self.

I hope you are going to take this challenge as well. You can schedule it to begin any day you want. Make time for happiness. You deserve it.

Signature

Leave a Reply

