Vlogging and My YouTube Channel

Hello Dearest,

If you follow me on Twitter you already know about my new YouTube channel, but I’d like to share more about it here. Perhaps in a bit more than 140 characters. 🙂

I have decided to do this in a Q and A format, so that I can be sure to answer any questions you might have.

When did you get the idea to start vlogging?

When I first began blogging I had no intentions of starting a YouTube channel. I had (still have some) pretty bad self esteem issues with cameras. So, trying to talk in front of one was pretty much impossible.

But, by trying to accomplish one of my 2015 goals of being less self conscious about pictures and videos of me, I decided to give this a shot.

Why do you want to vlog?

I think that vlogging, especially through YouTube, opens up a whole new realm for audiences. I want to help as many people as possible, and to do that I need to have a diverse platform. That means blogging, vlogging, and using social media to get my ideas out there.

I respect that there are people who like to read long blog posts about things they care about, and that there are others who would rather watch/listen to those same topics being expressed in video format. There are also people who would rather just read quick little updates and snippets via Twitter or Instagram.

That’s all great! Because you can learn from any of those. They are all good options. And I want to be able to bring as much as I can to each of those.

I also think that sometimes it is easier to express your opinion on camera, instead of with words. It really depends on your topic and your unique style, but I think some things are better written, and some are better said.

Do you want to be a YouTuber, instead of a blogger?

Nope. I love blogging! I think it is so helpful as well as a lot of fun.

I want to make videos and vlogs, of course! But I don’t want that to be the only thing I do.

I completely respect the YouTubers who have made YouTube into their job. They are hard workers, and generally amazing people. When I say I don’t want that to be “the only” thing I do, I don’t mean to diminish them in any way. They work.

But I want to distribute my time equally between blogs and vlogs. I want to make the most I can out of both of them.

What are you going to make videos about?

I want to cover quite a few topics, but they can all be summed up in my tagline:

“Creating A Life You Love Living”

My channel is just a continuation of this blog. It’s another way to help as many people become everything they want to be. To create their life. Just in a format that might be more accessible to some.

My main channel topics will include: body image, femininity, beauty, life, naturals, tips, etc.

I also have a second channel which will feature: vlogs, bloopers, and extras.

And, I might have more to share later on, so that is just a temporary list.

I also have done and will be doing more challenge videos with Catherine and Waverly. These are entirely for fun, and we hope you enjoy watching them as much as we did making them.

As for the second channel vlogs, I am taking my camera with me on our vacation in May, so I’ll get some fun vlogs in Galveston. And I intend to do vlogmas in December. So stay tuned for those!

Any more questions? Please leave them in the comments below so that I can answer them as soon as possible!

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy my new YouTube channel!

Love always,

Signature

Leave a Reply

