Welcome To WordPress

Hello Darling Hearts!

Welcome to my new WordPress.com site!

I hope you like the change, and are able to easily navigate and find what it is you need.

I registered this account a bit ago and have been trying to decide which blogging platform was best for me right now.

After careful comparison I decided to switch over to WordPress.com.

I’m using .com when I say that, because as some of you may know, there is also a WordPress.org.

That is my goal.

One day, I want to completely make the move to WordPress.org, register a custom domain, and build my own website.

But for now, this is what I want.

I know that many people prefer Blogger. And don’t get me wrong, Blogger is amazing. There are many great blogs built using Blogger.

I used it for quite a while, both with this blog and others. It is the perfect platform for beginners.

But I’m ready to start moving onward.

I found that WP.com is set up very professionally, and I like that. I like having everything I need to see and edit on my blog right there on the same page.

I am also enjoying the use of both tags and categories. It really helps me tidy up my blog and make it easily accessible for you to find exactly what you need.

I’ll write another post on the differences between WP.com and Blogger later, but for now I hope you enjoy the change.

It is quite different for me, but I think it’s good. I feel like I’m taking a step in the right direction. That I’m on the right path. I hope you’ll continue to walk with me, as we take this journey to everything we’ve ever dreamed of.

Thanks for coming, and make yourself at home!

Love always,

Signature

Leave a Reply

