Hello New Year!

Hello Darling Hearts!

It’s a brand new year and I’m so glad to be sharing it with you!

After going through the amazing Susannah Conway’s Find Your Word for 2015: A Free Five-Day Email Class, I have found my word for this year.

My word is:

Why believe?

Because this is the year I start to believe that my dreams can become my reality.

Last year I started the process of believing in myself, (still a work in progress), and now I am ready to move forward a bit more.

Actually, a lot more. I have so many goals to accomplish this year.

I have things I want to do, and for the first time, I am believing that I can do them!

My goals might seem a bit daunting to me right now. And, who knows, I might not get them all accomplished this year. But who cares? I started. And I’ll keep on going.

I’m not going to finish this race on my own time. I accept that. I don’t have control over everything and I’m just going to have to live with it.

But I do have control over whether or not I try. And I’m going to do it.

And I will finish the race.Ā 

Not when I think I should. But when I need to. Not when my mind thinks I need to. But when God knows I need to.

Some of my life goals for this year are:

Be MYSELF in everything I do, despite what others may think of me.


Be less self conscious when it comes to pictures of myself.


Art journal more.


Fill out my Gratitude journal (gift from Granny) completely.


Take more beautiful photographs, just because.


Some of my business goals for this year are:


Make YouTube videos such as vlogs/challenges/etc.


Blog/vlog *at least* once a week.


Write an eBook (maybe more than one) and offer it for sale on my blog.


Purchase better equipment to improve my blog/videos.


Add some listings to Etsy


Design my blog to look just how I want it.


Purchase a custom domain name.

Become affiliates for/collaborate with some of my favorite people/companies so that I can share the love.


Give back to spread the positivity.



While you’re reading this you’ll find me celebrating the New Year with my Star Sisters, letting go of the past and preparing for the future. I hope you’ll come back to join me on my journey.

Until then, thanks for stopping by!

Signature

2 thoughts on “Hello New Year!

Leave a Reply

