More Posts Soon?

Hello Dear Ones,

I am sure you’ve noticed that posts are dwindling here lately. My sincerest apologies.

I am in fact still writing. But I am also planning.

I am planning to have so much more on this blog next year.

For me, 2014 was a year of beginnings.

“2014 – The Year it all Began”

That’s what my 2014 art journal says.

Because I really did start believing in myself more. I started learning more. I started looking more on how I could accomplish things. And I really started to try. I stopped being so petrified of failing.

I’m still working on the worrying thing. I am still afraid of failing. But I’m not as afraid as I once was. And that is a tremendous improvement.

When I first began blogging (not here, but somewhere else) I tried to post about the things that would gain blog traffic and followers. That was my sole purpose. Now it’s so much more than that.

I want this blog to be helpful and fun to read. I want to you enjoy being here. I want you to read something that really speaks to you.

I don’t just write about popular things anymore. Because I don’t just want to gain traffic from what’s popular. I want to obtain a steady following of people who love reading my blog. And what’s stopping me?

So please don’t worry about my current lack of posts. I am working on improving that big time.

By 2015 I want to be posting regularly. I’m not sure if I am going to post things on a set day (ex: Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays) or maybe try and have a certain number of posts per week, but I am going to make sure that post frequently.

I am even going to try and schedule posts when we are away on vacation, that way it doesn’t get too quiet around here.

I have a lot more that I am working on, I will share my full list on New Years Eve. (I know that seems like a long way off, but it isn’t. It’ll be here before you know it.)

I want next year to be “2015 – The Spectacular Year”

Do you think I can do it? I hope so. I sure as heck am going to try.

I don’t expect to suddenly be one of the most popular blogs, have 50,000 views per day, or a million followers. But I want to work towards it.

I want to start.

I want to try.

And it’s time.

Signature

Leave a Reply

